First Latino Won 2019 Carnegie Medal

The Carnegie Medal.png

The Carnegie Medal is known as "The Oldest and Most Prestigious Children's Book Award in the UK" and was established in 1936 by the American philanthropist Andrew Carnegie. Each year, an excellent new book for children or youth is awarded. Since 1955, the Carnegie Medal has had a sister award: Kate Greenaway. The award was established by the British Library Association to commemorate the great children's book illustrator of the 19th century, Ms. Kate Greenaway, and is one of the most important awards in the world of illustration.

The Carnegie Awards are the "oldest and most prestigious children's book award" in the UK. In 1936, the Library Association (1877–2002) celebrated the centenary of the birth of Carnegie. The Carnegie Awards are now presented by the Library and Information Professional Chartered Institute (CILIP), and the award-winning book is "Outstanding Children (Youth) Books" with only one place per year. British writers refer to the award as "the one that wants to win the most."

The Carnegie Grand Prize winner will receive a gold medal and a book worth £500 (donated to the library of their choice). After 2016, Carnegie winners will also receive a Colin Award of £5,000 (Colin). Mears Award).

Elizabeth Acevedo was the first Latino to receive the prestigious Carnegie Medal and the only color writer to receive a color award.

Dominican American Elizabeth Acevedo has just won the Carnegie Medal for his first novel, The Poet X, which tells the story of a quiet Dominican girl, Xiomara, who joined the school's full house. Through the poetry club. Elizabeth is the daughter of immigrants and a grand slam poet. 

Elizabeth Acevedo has just won the Carnegie Medal

The Carnegie Medal was awarded to the first color writer in its 83-year history.

- Guardian (@GuardianBooks), June 18, 2019

Awards Gift CO.,LTD welcome custom demands for medal of honor,medallions,coins,awards...

Contact information: